Remembering The Hanzi / 看书好了!!!

by Julia

I. Freaking. Did. It.

I’m done! I’ve finished the book! ヤッタ!

All 55 damn lessons completed. I don’t think I can even start to express how happy and relieved I feel.

I started this project more than a year ago. A year and five months ago, to be precise. It’s been a very long time, and honestly I’m much surprised I managed to be consistent and keep up with the project (even though at different paces throughout this last year) for such an extended period of time.

Especially considering how boring and non-linguistic the whole process is.

2017 has unexpectedly resulted in a very satisfactory year language-learning wise, starting with HSK in February. I don’t think I’ll hit any other milestone this year, as the plan for this second part of 2017 is preparation for HSK3 (February 2018?) and retrieve of Japanese study.

I know this is just the beginning. The beginning of the beginning, probably. Time to see whether this fuss was well worth the effort.

So tonight I’m celebrating with wonton soup and chow mein (on their way right now) + the last episode of The Good Wife Korean!

(There’s a bit of language promiscuity going on here, but if you’re an Asian lover like me I’m sure you totally get me XD)