Remembering the Hanzi – Day 15 [Frames 687 ~ 702]

by Julia

So here we are, the last month of the year again.

We’re having a much colder winter here compared to the last ones and I’m finally enjoying hats and gloves again.

Cold weather to me always means going home after work, plenty of blankets, warm drinks. And language learning of course.

I’m slowly recovering from the last insane book lesson and even more slowly going back feeling a little less at loss among the characters I’m supposed to know.

I think one of the elements that are helping me gaining back some confidence is the fact that now when I see something written in Chinese [mostly over on twitter] I can recognise many of the characters used, which is exactly what all this fuss should be about.

I don’t know the actual words used [meaning and pronunciation] of course, I simply recognise the characters; and this is what the book promises to teach you – so yes, under this respect I can say it is keeping its promise.

After my study slump in October I feel now much more motivated to go on with this characters challenge and I honestly can’t wait to get to the final page of the book and being able to say ‘I now master 1500 汉字’. !(•̀ᴗ•́)و ̑̑

