Life Lately / Hello October

by Julia

Though the weather is still too warm for my liking [27° C during the day, umpf], we’re finally getting some glimpses of autumn. FINALLY I SAY.

I there anything I don’t love about autumn? Is it??

Whatever is that I love doing, autumn is the best season to do it. Reading a book in a coffee shop, studying Chinese at the park, curling up in bed with my favourite cup and my favourite tea, watching Korean dramas under the blankets – you name it, autumn is the right season for it.

And the colours. Do we wanna talk about THE COLOURS? I can’t wait for the leaves on the tree right in front of my windows to turn every shadow of yellow and red and brown.

Autumn is that magical season in which even the ugliest places turn beautiful.

I should rename this post ‘Ode to Autumn’.

This month I have a couple of trips planned as well. I’m going back to Scotland for a couple of weeks [where, according to what the significant other says, is already winter] and then I’m probably going to spend the Ponte del Primo Novembre in Venice, by myself. I love being a solo tourist.

And, last but not least, October is pumpkin month, meaning

  • pumpkin bread
  • pumpkin soup
  • pumpkin risotto
  • pumpkin pie
  • pumpkin cheesecake
  • and my all time favourite pumpkin spice latte [with no coffe]

I’m off in my cooking apron (ᗒᗨᗕ)

