Chinese Talk / 15

by Julia

I was very surprised to see all the good reactions and support comments to my last post. As I said I’m not the kind of person who likes to share personal things on the net – but there are good pals out there, and I’m happy I had the chance to be reminded of that.

So.

As I anticipated, I’m now focusing even more on my language learning process. When I find myself in a life slump I always feel like going back to basics, and studying Chinese is definitely one of the essential and non-negotiable activities in my life.

When I study I know that I’m doing something good for me – and self care is always essential, isn’t it?

I’m trying to stay down to earth as much as I can waving off all the billions ideas of stuff that I would like to do and projects I would like to start ( ̄ω ̄;)

I’ve been toying with the idea of taking the HSK soon, and this is a commitment that requires a lot of focus.

Unfortunately I don’t know when the next available test will be held as Confiucius Institute in Florence always publishes the dates at the very last minute (like 3 weeks before the test) so I don’t have the possibility of organizing myself with a deadline. If I really want to take HSK3 I know I have tons of work to do, it’s not something I can improvise. But I want to at least stay put and be ready when the time will come.

