Remembering The Hanzi / Day 9 [Frames 400 ~ 481]

by Julia

I’m getting bored. 

Lesson 18 is killing me and my brain is not willing to cooperate at the moment. I’m also quite disappointed by the fact that Anki web doesn’t have the custom study option [I don’t remember if I mentioned this already] which basically means I cannot review my cards for RSH when I’m on the go. And no, carrying my macbook back and forth every damn day is not an option.

On the one hand I feel super motivated to go on and finish the book, on the other I just can’t take it any longer.

Maybe the problem is that I am too impatient. I would like for my level of knowledge to be way more advanced and I can’t stand the slow pace it’s taking instead. The desire to be better is a good thing as long as it works as a propulsive force to make more effort but it can’t lead me to shift my attention too much from the process.

Because it’s the process that really matters, we all know this.

So I’ll do my best to be patient enough and keep on studying my 汉字. This month is gonna be focused on grammar which in turn is supposed to be useful for my reading practice, and this will benefit my characters learning as well.

Fruit water anyone?

 

I’m getting hold of this damn lesson 18 which is sort of long AND boring, but this will also bring me close to finish the second part [aka Plot] of the book. Once this happens it’s time for a good comprehensive review of all characters studied so far before digging in the last (longest) part of the book.

Everything’s under control. Sort of.

 

