{Books} Summer TBR List

by Julia


I have various lists of books that I want to read, both in digital and paper format. My paper lists are mostly for academic articles that I want to read over on Jstor, and books on anthropology and shamanism. For the digital lists, the most used are Wunderlist and my Want to Read list on Goodreads.

So every time that I want to shake my tbr list up a little I know where I can find inspiration šŸ˜€

If I didn’t write stuff down I would lose track of dozens of super interesting books and authorsĀ that just can’t stick into my head.

Anyways.

This summer I’m not properly selecting novels but rather genres, as I prefer not to limit myself too much like I did last year. I’ve learned that things change extremely quickly when it comes to books ~ especially because I hardly go for more than 3 weeks without buying any, so my list is continuously shifting.

This summer I was thinking about reading:

  • a couple of sci-fi novels. This is one of my favourite genres of all times, but I’ve way more experience with movies than books; considering that I’ve been buying a fair amountĀ of these novels recently, I think it’s time to dig in [summer seems to be a good season for this genre by the way].
  • something by Tiziano Terzani. He’s been on my reading list for a few months now, he is also a fellow countryman of mine AND massively interested/experienced in Asian things, so why not? My first choice could be Un altro giro di giostra, but I have a few titles at home to choose from so we’ll see.
  • one of the books I’ve left unfinished. It’s rare for me not to read a book until its very end, but this year I had a couple of undertakings which were not suitable for me to read at that time. I have no intentions of ending this year with unfinished books so I’ll take advantage of the I-dont-have-energy-to-do-anything-with-this-hotness mood to be a good girl and do my homework.
  • a novel on my ebook reader. As physical space is constantly an issue for me, I’m trying to buy those flimsy books that I like to read every now and then [especially the kind of young Ā adult fantasy style] in digital format. I have quite a few collections now so I’m just spoiled for choice.

I’m always curious about other people’s tbr lists so I guess I’ll be off snooping around my favourite books blogs!

 

